Raspberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hear ye, hear ye! On this day, I have made cookies.

Is it wrong to write about this cookie as I’m eating it? It’s blood (chocolate) is still on my hands! Its sweet, sweet taste–in my mouth! Probably not all that wrong, if you think about it.

So, I have a super secret cookie recipe that is not at all vegan, and I’ve been looking to transcribe it. Aiding me in that effort is Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar, though I don’t think these came out perfect. My husband loved them (he even told me just now that I should “tell everyone who reads my blog”), but I think they came out a little too sweet, and a little too greasy. I like my chocolate chip cookies to be soft, but a little drier, and a lot tangier. I think what’s missing for me is the baking powder. I’d also cut down on the brown sugar, and probably the regular sugar, too. But the vanilla and texture both work pretty much spot on. And the ratio of cookie to chocolate is in good balance.

I added a little bit of a Chocolove Dark Chocolate and Raspberry bar, to give this a little mysterious kick. Pretty good, but I think I’ll stick with regular chips next time. And add in my secret hobo spices! (Disclaimer: spices did not come from a hobo)

Leave a Reply

