Ethiopian Night

In an effort to get outside my comfort zone, I made the all Ethiopian night from Appetite for Reduction. Millet, collard greens, mushroom tibs. DEAR GOD THE CURRY. I thought my taste buds were going to leap out of my mouth and run for cover. I once heard that a criticism of the cookbook was that the meals were bland. Bland? BLAND? No way. This was all a little too much for me all together, since all the flavors tasted so so similar.

Though I did learn that I love collards, even though they smell like armpits and sweat socks and bad breath when you cook them. But they come out pretty tasty!

Leave a Reply

