If You’re Gassy and You Know It…

Crack a window? Light a candle? Clap your hands?

This is my second go-around with the 40-Clove Chickpeas and Broccoli from Appetite for Reduction. And this time it turned out much, much better. I used fresh broccoli this time, instead of frozen that I did not defrost. My cooking time was waaaay off the first time, and it was so very, very dry. However, it turns out that following the actual recipe leads to success! Uh, who knew?

I had originally planned to top this off with some patented (patent pending) mushroom gravy, but I forgot to buy the mushrooms at the store. Ha ha! So, in comes the Herb Roasted Cauliflower to save the day. I think I was supposed to put some oil in the breadcrumbs, but I totally forgot. It still turned out to be a terrific topping for this dish, and I would totally make it again. Easy, tasty, nutritious, filling–what’s not to love? Oh, that’s right…the gas. Let’s not speak of it.

Leave a Reply

