Super Bowl Week!…the mediterranean bowl

This is our last bowl for this week, though I am going to make two more next week. This bowl ain’t pretty to look at either, folks.

I think this meal looks sort of like a crazy crab cake–at least the sauce on top. This may be my favorite bowl from the whole week, though you could just call it the beige bowl and be done with it. I had some chives–I probably could have thrown them on top. It’s got Caesar Chavez Dressing, bulgur, and roasted cauliflower (which, p.s., will make your house smell like hot butt when you cook it). But the dressing! So good. The shallot in it was raw, which was a little overpowering. I think next time I’ll possibly cook half the shallot, and leave the other half raw for some snap. That seems like a lot of work, though.

Also, I pretty much love any meal that has capers. And I love, love, love how creamy cashews make this dressing. All in all, I can’t wait to eat it again tomorrow! I also think this would be great with some jerk asparagus, also from Appetite for Reduction.

Leave a Reply

