Do You Have Much Spare Time? Salad

Seriously. Do you? Because you’ll need it. I started making this salad yesterday.

I believe this is what they call a Chef Salad? Well, the chef is tired. And the chef forgot to put on the sprouts.  And the chef needs a glass of wine and a nap. I don’t even drink, people. I will say this: this salad was (mostly) worth all the work. I loved the eggplant bacon, my tofu rocked it, and the herbed cauliflower kicks any crouton’s ass.

And I will also say that I found the dressing to be way over-dilled. That could be my fault, since I use freeze-dried dill. It says to use it like fresh. But I don’t think that was a good idea at all. I’d be willing to try this again, but possibly only when I feel like punishing myself with four hours of prep work in the kitchen.

I will never be a chef.

Recipe from Appetite for Reduction. Duh!

Leave a Reply

