Breakfast Casserole

What is this? It’s Mom’s Breakfast Casserole from Vegan Brunch. Was it good? Eh, yeah. Was it a lot of work? Hells yeah. Would I make it again? Er, no. My husband really loved it, and it did feed us for three days. But I don’t know that I would make this version again. I’m pretty sure I would try to find a good veggie sausage for the top layer, because the tempeh wasn’t quite right. And there was a little too much tofu in my tofu layer, and waaaaay too much paprika on the potatoes. And where were the onions? THE ONIONS? I liked the cheese sauce, but there was no warning that I shouldn’t put all three cups of it on there. Or was that the way it’s supposed to be? I think I’d like to try this again with a little Daiya pepperjack cheese. Yum.

Leave a Reply

