Spelt! Where have you been all my life?

This is my love song to spelt.

“Oh spelty, you came and you gave me some bre-ad,
on my bre-ak-fast plate you were tasty, oh spelty!”

How have I never had spelt before? SPELT! I will bake with you forever. How I love you, oh, how I love you. Also, this zucchini bread was awesome. The original recipe was for muffins, but I just put it in my bread pan and turned down the oven to 350 degrees. I believe it needed at least 10 minutes longer to bake than muffins, but I usually check stuff like this by using a cake tester rather than depending on the timer.

Want to know the best part? It freezes perfectly. Hooray!

Recipe from Vegan Brunch.

One thought on “Spelt! Where have you been all my life?

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Zucchini Bread | unethical vegan

Leave a Reply

