Trattoria Pasta Salad

 

For the record, I would like it to be noted that pasta salad does not look pretty. I have total respect for professional food photographers that need to make potato, macaroni, or pasta salad look good. This looks like a hot mess. Well, a cold mess.

Also, this recipe had all sorts of things in it my husband and I dislike: me, sun-dried tomatoes; him, walnuts. And yet it all came together into something magical. I don’t know how she does it, but Isa Chandra Moskowitz is a genius. I would never, never, never have put all of this together on my own. But look at it! Totally delicious. I would make this again in a heartbeat, but using less onions. What’s up, onions? You are too strong for me. Back! Back I say!

Random side-note? Do sun-dried tomatoes remind anyone else of the 90s? Remember when they were thrown onto everything back then? Oh, the days.

Recipe from Appetite for Reduction.

 

Leave a Reply

