WTH, Potato Pizza!

So, has anyone else tried this jacked up recipe in Vegan with a Vengeance? You know I basically think that Isa can do no wrong, but this recipe was incorrect on so many levels. First, it said it only made one, but then the toppings are clearly for two pizzas. And then you have to bake it almost twice as long because the potatoes don’t cook. This was one of those “I totally should have known better” moments for me, since I KNOW how long it takes to cook a slice of raw potato–at least 20 minutes. Even at 500 degrees. So there I was, checking my little pizza every three minutes, poking potatoes and getting more and more frustrated.

I will say this–the pizza was delicious. And I do now have an extra bag of toppings that I can put on a second pizza that I make at my convenience. And I have the greatest tip in the world for making this awesome–put horseradish on it. I am not joking. Just plain ol’ jarred up grated horseradish. It made this go from “eh” to “OH BABY.”

 

One thought on “WTH, Potato Pizza!

  1. Pingback: Pizza! Pizza! | unethical vegan

Leave a Reply

