Fettuccine Alfredo…and Vacation!

First things first:

Those of you who have had this Happy Herbivore dish before realize my fatal error: I did not apply enough fake bacon! This dish desperately cries out for the facon, it needs it, it wants it! I will say that the first day I found this too be a little more nutmeg-y than I like, so I might dial it down on that end. But the second day, when I ate it for lunch, I didn’t really taste the nutmeg at all. I feel that I should issue a warning here: the texture of this dish changes a lot when you refrigerate and reheat it. I will say that it’s much like actual fettuccine, which also gets sort of clumpy and grainy the next day. It didn’t bother me at all, but my husband didn’t like it as much.

We also just got back from our mini-vacation to Wichita! Yes, I drove to Wichita just to get some Teese, since it’s the only place in the state that they sell it (shout-out to Food for Thought! I love you!). And to have fun! In Wichita! It was pretty neat–the city was sort of a cross between Topeka and Oklahoma City, which is funny, since it sits almost right between them. And it was nice to see a part of Kansas I haven’t visited much before (unless you include a stop at 1am to get gas when it was -10 degrees out “visiting”).

Anyway, here’s a picture I took while on the Flint Hills Scenic Byway!

Leave a Reply

