Chocolate Zucchini Bread

I think this recipe must be like those ones invented to fool children. Sure, it looks like brownies, it may smell like brownies, but it’s full of…VEGETABLES. *Muwahahahahaha!* Then your kid either eats it and looks at you like you are crazy, or spits it in your hand.

This recipe, however, does not require a spit-take. I really enjoyed it, much like I love Zucchini Spelt bread. And while this isn’t quite as good, I think it is rather amazing just for the mere fact that it combines chocolate and vegetables so successfully. I made the less-sweet version in the cookbook, I think if I were making this as a dessert, I would include chocolate chips and slightly more sweetness.

It also doesn’t suffer from the dreadful stickiness of fat-free baking, so that’s another plus. And it also doesn’t feel like you are making a fat-free sacrifice for eating it, like, for example, applesauce cookies do. I don’t think I would make this again for myself, but I would definitely make it for a party, or to share.

Recipe from the Happy Herbivore.

 

Leave a Reply

