Blueberry Coffee Cake

My mom was out visiting, which is a perfect excuse to make some really killer coffee cake. And sheesh, did this ever take the proverbial cake. So moist! So sweet! So crunchy! I pretty much wanted to slap anyone’s hand who tried to reach for a slice.

I believe that the Post Punk Kitchen has a version of this up…yep. I used the recipe from Vegan Brunch, but it amounts to the same thing. I’m kinda wondering, though–do you think there’s any way to reduce some of the fat content in this? Like, if, say, I wanted to eat it all the time. I can’t be downing 3/4 cup of oil for every cake. Even though it’ll last me 4 or 5 days of breakfasts. Someone. Help!

 

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Coffee Cake

  1. Oh man that’s gorgeous! Great job. I would just try subbing some or all of the oil for applesauce. Let me know how it goes! (PS: I totally support having full-fat coffeecake every morning, though I might try to make it with my favorite coconut oil. :))

Leave a Reply

