Vegan S’mores

They aren’t a myth. Vegan S’mores are real, and they are DELICIOUS.

Since it was cold and rainy outside, I couldn’t make these over the grill. So I went to my old friend, the toaster oven! I just layered homemade graham crackers (thank you, Vegan Cookies!) with a delicious Chocolove chocolate bar, and Sweet & Sara marshmallows on top. Five minutes of broiling later, they had the perfect golden roasted color and the chocolate was soooo melty.

I think the graham crackers are what really made these special, since they have a really different taste and texture from the store-bought brands. I would say it was much more like the crust on a cheesecake, but less crumbly and buttery. I had wanted to purchase a dairy-free milk chocolate bar, but our local co-op was out of them, and I didn’t have a chance to stop anywhere else. I tend to like a milkier chocolate with s’mores–what about you?

2 thoughts on “Vegan S’mores

Leave a Reply

