Polenta and Chili!

Let me begin by stating that I think I made this wrong. Based on the photo in Vegan Brunch, I think this is supposed to mostly beans with a little topping of polenta. So why did I get ten tons of polenta, and just a smattering of beans? Let me also state, for the record, that apparently this recipe can be altered any number of ways with delicious results. Because this was awesome! Pretty much just like having chili with cornbread in it, except I really love the texture of the polenta. And I forgot to put the serrano peppers in (I accidentally threw them out–why?!) so I dumped hot sauce on at the end. Also, the avocado I was going to put on top went bad. And I forgot to take a picture of the cashew sour cream (which may be my new favorite thing in the universe).

So, 1,000 mistakes later, this still came out just as delicious. I don’t think I could have asked for more.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

