Blueberry Cinnamon Rolls, Part Deux

You know I love cinnamon rolls. It was practically the first thing I blogged about! I’d been making them with dough from english muffins, because it was easier–I never tried the cinnamon roll recipe in Vegan Brunch until this weekend. I baked up a MONSTER batch of these for our community bake sale, and these were the big hit. HUGE. People bought them, ate them, and then came back around for seconds. I have to agree–this cinnamon roll recipe is out of the park delicious.

Basically, you follow the directions exactly, but add about 2 tsp of maple syrup to the margarine spreading step, and 2 T of frozen blueberries before you roll it up! I like mine without icing, so I didn’t even bother with that part.

Also, wanna know a secret? If you live near the restaurant Texas Roadhouse (I won’t link, it’s not vegan, look it up yourself), and have had their bread you’ll know what I’m talking about. That bread is insane. My first time there I easily ate 10 rolls. I was confused about how that much bread could fit in my stomach at one time. I digress–if you made this recipe just using the dough, and didn’t put any of the filling in, it tastes JUST LIKE that bread. But VEGAN. VEGAN!!! I know. It was all sunshine and lollipops and happiness over here at my house. Hooray!

 

Leave a Reply

